Appointed Members


The Task Force included the CEOs from the four major health systems in Columbus, as well as representatives from the business community, parents, education and human service organizations.


Karen Waldbillig Kasich – Honorary Co-Chair
Ohio’s First Lady

Michael J. Fiorile, President and CEO – Task Force Co-Chair
Dispatch Printing Companies

Donna J. James, Founder and Managing Partner – Task Force Co-Chair
Lardon & Associates, LLC

Steve Allen, MD, CEO
Nationwide Children’s Hospital

Lori Barreas, Commissioner
Ohio Civil Rights Commission

The Honorable Laurel A. Beatty
Franklin County Court of Common Pleas

David Blom, President and CEO

Charles E. Booth, Pastor
Mt. Olivet Baptist Church

Lilliana Cavanaugh, Executive Director
Ohio Commission on Hispanic/Latino Affairs

Nichole Dunn, President and CEO
The Women’s Fund of Central Ohio

Steven G. Gabbe, MD, CEO
The Ohio State University Medical Center

Karen Hughes, Chief
Division of Family and Community Health Services
Ohio Department of Health

J. Daniel Good, Superintendent
Columbus City Schools

Michelle Heritage, Executive Director
Community Shelter Board

Yvonne C. Hunnicutt, Executive Director
Human Service Chamber of Franklin County

Nathan Hurd, Parent

Janet E. Jackson, President and CEO
United Way of Central Ohio

John S. Little, Pastor
Resurrection Missionary Baptist Church

Teresa Long, MD, Health Commissioner
Columbus Public Health

Cathy Lyttle, Vice President
Worthington Industries, Inc.

The Honorable Michelle Mills
Columbus City Council

The Honorable John O’Grady
Franklin County Commissioners

Kim Jacobs, Chief
Columbus Division of Police

Mark Real, Founding President and CEO

Anthony Trotman, Director
Franklin County JFS

Claus von Zychlin, President and CEO
Mount Carmel Health System

Raeanne Ellis, Account Executive